A place with no Facebook

released January 29, 2018

1 – To a distant star
2 – Hurricanes
3 – For her, for a while
4 – Those summer days
5 – Wrong? Right.
6 – Dreambuster
7 – First/Last (Something ’bout you)
8 – Emma’s on the swing
9 – I forget the things that you say
10 – 24

A place with no Facebook is the debut solo album by G under the name “a cat from Alpha”.

Recorded in a very short time in the fall of 2017, it’s a departure from the indie rock of the Cats from Alpha and finds G in a more acoustic territory. Some cats came by to add something here and there but it’s mostly G alone, singing and playing all instruments. Mixes were made on the fly, hardly taking more than a couple of hours, giving the record a rough and authentic sound.

A place with no Facebook is available in digital format, on streaming services and on numbered limited edition cd.

Content not available.
Please allow cookies by clicking Accept on the banner

lyrics     buy on bandcamp

All songs by G

G: vocals, all instruments

Pietro Pizzoli: drums on “Hurricanes”, “Those summer days”, “Wrong? Right.”
Erica Mason: viola and violin on “For her, for a while”
Andrea Marcolini: cello on “For her, for a while” and “First/Last”
Roberto Zantedeschi: trumpet on “I forget the things that you say”
Paolo “Dex” Ballini: sax on “I forget the things that you say”

Recorded and mixed by G at Strawberry Fields.
Mastered by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering.
Original drawings and paintings by Giulia Zantedeschi, Giuseppe Vallenari, Margherita Vallenari and G.
Artwork by G.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.